

Planning Committee

Thursday, 6 February 2020 **10.00 am** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

NB. Members are requested to ensure that their Laptops/Tablets are fully charged before the meeting.

John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 29 January 2020

(Pages 3 - 6)

AGENDA

Please see attached notes

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest in Accordance with Standing Order No. 16
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 3 October 2020
- 4. Applications for Permission and Other Approvals

Reports of the Director for Economy, Infrastructure and Skills

a) Units 40-46 Mariner, Lichfield Road Industrial Estate, (Pages 7 - 26) Tamworth T.19/02/928 W

Stericycle application for change of use of existing industrial building to use as a healthcare waste treatment plant and transfer site and associated works.

b) Cranebrook Quarry (also referred to as Brownhills Quarry), (Pages 27 - 32) Muckley Corner, Lichfield L.15/15/802 MW D1

WCL Cranebrook Quarry Limited request to be released from Restoration Guarantee Bond in accordance with paragraph 5 of Schedule 3 to the Section 106 legal agreement dated 6 February 2018 associated with permission ref. L.15/15/802 MW.

5. Annual Report - Safety of Sports Grounds April 2018 - March 2019 (Pages 33 - 40)

Report of the Director for Economy, Infrastructure and Skills

6. Planning, Policy and Development Control - Half Year Performance Report

Report of the Director for Economy, Infrastructure and Skills

7. Exclusion of the public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

8. Planning Regulation - Performance and Delegated Decisions Report

(Pages 49 - 60)

(Exemption Paragraph 1,2,3,5&7)

Report of the Director for Economy, Infrastructure and Skills

David Brookes Ron Clarke Alan Dudson Keith James David Smith (Vice-Chairman) John Cooper Julia Jessel (Chairman) Trevor Johnson

Kyle Robinson Paul Snape Mike Worthington Bob Spencer Ian Lawson Jeremy Oates Richard Ford

Membership

Note for Members of the Press and Public

Filming of Meetings

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

Recording by Press and Public

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.